Strep Throat & Broken Windows (Again)

DSCN1779
This week was a really good one. It’s weird to think that I’m in my last transfer but it doesn’t feel any different to me. So this week started off really well until Elder Grau got sick. We stayed home all day on Wednesday because he had a fever of 39.1 C. Im not sure what that means in America, I only know that is a lot here so he slept all day and I studied the Book of Mormon and found some cool stuff that I hadn’t noticed before and then I watched The Testaments and 17 Miracles and then ran out of stuff to do… But he is better now.

Dalia and Abril and doing great. We talked with them this week and they actually introduced us to their mom to teach so that was really cool. We talked with them and prayed and fasted and Dalia told us yesterday that she wants to be baptized on Saturday. So make sure that you keep them both in your prayers. Also keep Jack in your prayers. He is one of our investigators and has been in the hospital because his apendix burst.
Well I heard that the USA is in the final for the Copa de Oro (Gold Cup) so that’s sweet! Speaking of soccer we were getting ready to leave the apartment today and we were messing around with the soccer ball because we were going to play and Elder Grau turned into Messi and kicked the ball and broke the window so we had to replace that today. It was only 70 pesos to buy the glass and we got it all fixed up. Thats only like 3 dollars. I love México!
Well I hope you are all doing great and will talk to you soon!
Love Elder Cypers
Leave a Reply

