Haciendo Tortillas (Making Tortillas)

DSCN1789
Well I heard this week was a hard one for a lot of people… I have been thinking a lot about what happened and I’m forever grateful for the gospel, the Plan of Salvation and the atonement of Jesus Christ. As a member of this church I know that what happens here is not the end. I have the assurance of an eternal family and that the Plan of Salvation is real. I know that Jesus suffered for each of us, not only for our sins, but for our pains, both spiritual and physical. There is a talk by Jeffery R. Holland where he is talking to mission presidents and he says, “Presidents, if your missionaries permit it, the atonement will carry them..” The atonement carries us and he walks with us.

Well this week was a good one here. We were able to find a few new investigators and we received a new area where we will be working part of the week. It’s called Huacaltzingo. There are a lot of people there that are ready to receive the gospel and that have baptism dates. Keep praying for Dalia and Abril. They need it so that they can be baptized.
Also I learned how to make tortillas this week so I’ll send a few pictures of that!
Well I love you all! Until next week!
Love Elder Cypers
Leave a Reply

