Late Nights and Early Mornings

dscn15531

¡Hola! ¿Como están? Espero que todos estén bien! (Hello, How are you?  I hope everybody is fine!) Well this week has been a little bit of a crazy one! We have worked a lot this week. So on Thursday we had to do a training meeting for the sister missionary leaders in the mission. Then that night after working in our area we went back to the offices and had to plan another training for the next day. Well we worked on that and ended up going to bed late and getting up at 6:30 still! I was struggling trying to stay awake! My companion Elder Dominguez was making fun of me. We have the same gift, that we are able to fall asleep in 30 seconds where ever we might be! 

We went and played soccer this morning with some members and other people that were there. It was really fun, but then it got really hot so we all left. So now we are going to hang out and rest for the rest of the day, President gave us permission to watch Disney movies so we are going to eat tacos and watch Kung Fu Panda 3.  

dscn15461

We went to a baptism this week and it was in the Puebla South mission. It was an investigator that my companions had been teaching before I got here. He works in our mission but lives in the south. So we went to the baptism with President. There was an Elder there that I started talking to and he played in the playoff game when Fremont lost to Riverton my senior year! He was on that team. He also played college ball with Braxton Hale for a year so that was really cool to talk to him and find out that we kind of have a connection. 

dscn15451

I was playing with a dog the other day and realized how much I miss my dogs, Maya and Patch! 

Well I hope that all is good and that all of you are doing great! I love you all and I will talk to you soon

Love Elder Cypers

Leave a Reply

